ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Clio 182 racing blue project

Clio 182
Hi guys I'm new to using these kind of forums so please go easy on me.
I have recently picked up a racing blue 182 and I am currently in the process of getting it ready for when my insurance renews in October which is when I'll be finally be able to get behind the wheel properly.
I've so far fitted new lamda sensors and a ktec induction kit but have a put together a long list of things to do or repair.
I've started with the headlights as they were very dull, faded and scratched. I have given them or should I say attempted to restore them but I was told by the previous owner they have already been done once and I personally think I need new headlights as there is as many mark on the inside of the lens as there is on the face.
I have searched on here and other online forums and have yet to find someone who has the answer to my question.
Where can I buy replacement headlights which will be xenon as standard?
Or
How do you get around running a HID kit even though it's illegal too. Can you tint the headlights or am I just talking a load of rubbish?
Or
Do I run standard halogen Headlights? Xenons obviously look better but it seems to be currently the only option
I have attached some pictures of the old girl so you can see what she looks like
Thanks in advance for anyone who can answer my questions
20170621_183356.jpg
20170621_183404.jpg

Attachments

• 20170712_200355.jpg
    20170712_200355.jpg
    348.4 KB · Views: 71

Jekyll

ClioSport Club Member
Xenons are standard lights unless off a cup model. Dont go HID route. Definetly stick with xenons.