ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

CUCM help

Cookie

ClioSport Club Member
Bonjourno

(CUCM is Cisco Unified Communication Manager before anyone asks me :p)

I'm a bit new at this, and we (well, I) got dumped in the deep end with the configuration of all this crap, due to go on a training course in June but this issue can't wait til then :p

I can't fathom how to change the Product Type/Phone Button Template associated with a specific Device Profile. We have 2 phone button templates we use, one for a 7911, the other for a 7940. The issue is that I need to change this particular device profile to use the one for the 7940

Any ideas? I think I'm going round in circles hunting for a fix :p

Titanium 182
Is it ver 7 ?

Do you mean where you change the phone button template with the dropdown box ? make sure you're on the phone not the line.

Cookie

ClioSport Club Member
System version: 7.1.2.31900-1

Yeah. It won't let me change the phone button template from the Device Profile screen, as it shows the Product Type (at the top) as 7911, rather than 7940

I need to figure out how to make it say 7940 so that I can select phone button template for the phone

Shall I make a screenie?

Cookie

ClioSport Club Member
When you set device profile up did you make the phone a 7940 ?

Yeah post a screenie.

No. They were done seemingly at random :( (I didn't do it, third party company set it all up)

Can't post a screenie as my laptop is throwing a massive spaz attack :p

Titanium 182
Oh right, I re read what you typed. I think you have to delete the profile and make a new one.