ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Ever loose your photographic mojo?

Cayman S Edition 1
Since deciding to pack in my sideline of glamour photography earlier this year, I can't seem to get my love for taking pictures back.

I've done a few bits here and there (some nice car pics), but where I lived and breathed it for 18months, I seem to have lost that spark.

Anyone else ever go through this?

DaveDreads

aka Philomena Cunk aka Barry Shitpeas
ClioSport Club Member
Yes for the last 14 years, ever since I graduated Uni,
I haven't taken a photo for pleasure since then, unless it makes me money I don't pick up the camera.

Ay Ay Ron

ClioSport Club Member
I stopped using mine for a good few years, probably 5 or so without picking it up. Ended up going digital in about 2009 and use it pretty often now.
My old Canon eos 30 still has old film in it which I imagine is pretty fucked now.

I definitely don't use the camera as much as I did a few years ago.
Still have it in my bag most of the time, but rarely if ever do photoshoots any more, just the odd snap if I see something interesting.

DaveDreads

ClioSport Club Member
And do u find making money from it a nightmare?

Yes very much so, if I went into wedding photography I could be making a grand a shoot,
but i've done a few weddings as favours or wedding presents and it's stressful as hell
and I always come away thinking the shots aren't good enough,
even though the bride and groom are happy.

But I wouldn't be confident charging a grand for the quality of shots i've produced in the past.

Sadly all of my skills lie in commercial studio portraits,
model makeovers, boudoir, families, kids, pets etc,