ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Exterior temperature incorrect.

E87 118d M Sport
Car is showing it's 30degrees outside. Now I'm no expert, but I think it's wrong lol.

Is this anyway linked to my interior climate control temperature sensor being broken?

Cheers.

182 Trophy 019/500
I dont know if its the same on the Reno, but previous cars I used to have used the external temp to work out what to do inside the car depending on the internal temp. If you have issues with the internal temp it could be linked to outside one being wrong.

E87 118d M Sport
so its a coincidence my interior and exterior sensors have both broken within a day of each other, or they are connected somehow like renaultsport said above?

172 Cup
The sensor is underneath the passenger wing mirror. Mine was showing 60 degrees yesterday. Not good

so its a coincidence my interior and exterior sensors have both broken within a day of each other, or they are connected somehow like renaultsport said above?

Well I was led to believe that they are connected, but the internal one relies on the external one for the climate. Although, I suppose the internal one breaking could send the external reading a bit doolally.

Replace the internal one first and see if it cures it.

E87 118d M Sport
yeah think thats the plan.

the most mine has read is 32 degrees, which if it is reading the temp of the internal of the car (maybe) the hot air coming out of the system could technically be 30odd.

ill have to pop to renault on friday.

anyone have an idea of a part number?

otherwise ill have to go through the usual rigmarole of "no, the cars an import so the reg doesnt show up on your database" etc etc etc