ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Help me find my next Machine Polisher?

Clio F1 197 Cup
Hey guys,

So, I've been using the DAS 6 Pro Plus for a couple of years now and I love it- its an awesome machine and has served me well. I run it with 5.5" Chemical Guys pads and that suits me nicely. Seems to have enough poke where needed and the pad doesn't tend to bog down too much. Taking into the account the not so crazy price and I'm really pleased with it.

What I am looking for now is something a little smaller that I can use on the more intricate areas like wing mirrors, door pillars, bumpers etc. and something I can use for spot repair when working on individual scratches, stonechips or the such like. I figure something with a 3" pad size or less would be a good option and in all honesty, the Rupes iBrid Nano looks so incredible, but I don't think I can justify spending that much money on it considering that could pay for my water pump and cambelt next year.

Rupes do make this, which looks like a good compromise compared to the Nano, small, not as pricey, but still pretty steep, but looks a good piece of kit:
http://www.elitecarcare.co.uk/rupes-lhr75e-bigfoot-random-orbital-standard-stn-kit.php?cPath=71

Or it seems Vertool make what looks like a carbon copy but a lot more wallet friendly, I believe this was commissioned by CleanYourCar (?) and I presume the price suggests a lower quality machine?
http://www.cleanyourcar.co.uk/polis...-12e-mini-dual-action-polisher/prod_1565.html