ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

I wanna go faster!

Right Im getting bored in my 1.2 16v - its only 5ish months old but Im getting a bit bored with its limited speed

Can someone suggest a legal way of making my car faster without bumping up the insurance too much? I dont want any exterior mods cos I believe that cars (especially basic model ones) should look how they were meant to look!

Any help? Thanks chaps!

(and please dont suggest buying a 172/182 - Ive thought of it!)

Will brakes help go faster?

What sort of stuff needs to be done to the suspension?

Im a bit of a novice Im afraid!

_Tom

ClioSport Club Member

Id just stick it out till you can afford a newer faster car.

No point really modding a 1.2 IMO at best once modded itll be like a 1.4! Lol

Not a Clio

Quote: Originally posted by FN04 XZE on 16 August 2004

Right Im getting bored in my 1.2 16v - its only 5ish months old but Im getting a bit bored with its limited speed

Can someone suggest a legal way of making my car faster without bumping up the insurance too much? I dont want any exterior mods cos I believe that cars (especially basic model ones) should look how they were meant to look!

Any help? Thanks chaps!

(and please dont suggest buying a 172/182 - Ive thought of it!)
how about a valver instead then? (1.8 16v) plenty in the cars for sale forum.

I dont think Id go for a car older than a couple of years old now Ive had this one, no servicing, no MOT or anything, plus you know its gonna start 99.9% of the time!

Tom 16v - Thats half what im thinking tbh, I wish Id have thought harder when buying!

Badinvincible - whats NOS?!

Not a Clio

Quote: Originally posted by FN04 XZE on 16 August 2004