ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Insurance help 17 ridiculous prices.

Hi,
right im a student, 17, and am looking to get my first car.
im looking at 1.0 corsa's as they are meant to be cheap to insure.

i have been looking for months but cant find insurance for under 2 grand anywhere.

directline have quoted me 2048 but as im 17 i cant pay monthly, i has to be in full which im struggling with.:(

any advice on companies that are good for 17 year olds? or cars which are cheaper to insure?

any help appreciated.

Evo 6, E92 320d
elephant also (part of the admiral group) but you will pay mega money on your 1st as your a young guy.

i was getting similar quotes when i first passed, to prove a point to my dad i got a quote for a 1.0 m reg micra and it came up at £2000 :|

went on my dads insurance on my 106 quiksilver £800 (not advising fronting btw), sadly was written off, insured through bell now for £900 on my clio, own policy crash declared, with my dad sister and brother inlaw as additional drivers (dropped it £800) but now im 18 and had license a year

many of my mates are on there parents policy, can get tricky when you crash though

Last edited:
ive tried Bell and Admiral, comes out at 3 grand, no tried Quinn ill give them a go now,

i cant pay monthly with Direct Line it only gives me one payment option, it could be because im 17 but when i ring them up they say i cant pay monthly.

all the other quotes ive had off gocompare havent allowed me to pay monthly as well.
thanks for the help

i was getting similar quotes when i first passed, to prove a point to my dad i got a quote for a 1.0 m reg micra and it came up at £2000 :|