ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Just chopped in O2 and changed to Plusnet!

2014 Focus Titanium
Hey guys,

I've been using o2 as an ISP for 2 months and they have been absolutely shocking. Note: I am no on their LLU networks, just the standard O2 8mb package on BT exchange.

I managed to get out of the contract by complaining to ISPA. I couldn't get pings to any game servers below 150ms (my old ISP on the same line was around 40) and download speeds are pitiful, around 30KB/s.

So I've decided to try the Plusnet Pro package. £19.99 a month for 8mb, 15gb limit, free static IP, interleaving turned off, and low contentions. Heard very good stuff about their pro package (not so much their other packages though!). I don't do any downloading at home, I do that at work so the 15gb limit is absolutely fine.

So we'll see what the outcome is, maybe I'll be able to play COD5 on 360 with more than 2 bars connection! Wahoo!

Note: I know O2 is pretty highly regarded, but as far as i can tell they're very good on the LLU packages but the standard BT wholesale package isn't good at all.

I'll let you know how i get on!

Has

RS 182 - Black Gold
Was with Plusnet for 4 years.

Spot on service, tech support know what they are on about.

Dashboard gives you almost all the control you need over your connection! :)

Sash

ClioSport Club Member
  A Yellow One