ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

just got my 13" MBP a few questions

Lozza-p

ClioSport Club Member
  BG FF 182
hey guys just got my first MBP and it is amazing.

just a few questions do u need an anti virus programme? as I've had loads of problems with my pc.

how do you create a system restore point?

is a time capsule worth it or shall i just get an external hard drive?

can you run iTunes on a mac and on a pc?

and how would i get my iTunes on my mbp from my pc

sorry for so many questions but I'm new to all this

hey guys just got my first MBP and it is amazing.

just a few questions do u need an anti virus programme? as I've had loads of problems with my pc.
No anti virus necessary

how do you create a system restore point?
No such thing - this isn't windows.

is a time capsule worth it or shall i just get an external hard drive?
You can just use an external hd.

can you run iTunes on a mac and on a pc?
Of course.

and how would i get my iTunes on my mbp from my pc
Easiest way to do it, would be to enable homesharing, so you keep your music on your pc but play it on your mac.
If you do want your iTunes library moving across though, click here.

TheEvilGiraffe

South East - Essex
ClioSport Area Rep
Pretty much as above ...

iTunes is an Apple program, and as such comes with OS X (that's your operating system).

Copy the mp3 files from your Windows machine to the MBP, drag/drop into iTunes, or do a fresh import of your CDs onto the Mac at a decent bitrate ! Are you keeping your Windows machine ?

Regarding TimeCapsule, waste of time (HA!) / money IMO. Buy an external HDD and back up your folders one a week/month/year depending how often you add new stuff like photos.