ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Looking at 1.4RTanything look out for

Hi,

New user (clearly) :) , now im 22 and on a very restricted budget, im a student and have managed to scrounge together £1700 over my placement year.

Now instead of just babbling on ill try to give you a bit of a laugh before i bombard you with questions ;)

Now for the past three years ive been proper skint, and the rents never seemed too keen on buying me a car which im fine with, i have a bro and a sis both going to college (and uni) this year which costs them a bomb as it is. So to keep up the money saving trend i decided to take an unwanted car off my auntie to get me through college. Now this is where the laugh comes in :D .

I currently drive a "donated" Fiat *Cough* Uno (sick i know :oops: ) 1.0L fire, blergh! . However, i cant knock the ugly little begger as its seen me through 40K with only a new exhaust needed when i got it and some new wheel bearings, brake discs/pads etc since. Its now pushing 93K on the clock and starts from cold every single time, now its a sh1t box know doubt, but for nothing i cant knock it.

Anyway, if you can hold back the jokes hopefully you can reassure me on whether im spending my cash wisely.

Im going to have a look at this clio on thursday (pictured). Its a P plate 96 1.4 RT (w/ power steering) with 52,000 on the clock, 3 owners, part service history +reciepts. It gets a full years mot & tax an is priced at £1995. Now this is slightly over my budget but hopefully i can pull him down on it.

http://mywebpage.netscape.com/ricjax9903/media.jpg