ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Mod Rant.

Status
Not open for further replies.
  Derv 65, MPG > BHP
Y helo thar. I love to vent on the internets.

I just want to try and get this across to a lot of people, as I'm certainly not the only driver in this frame of mind.
I can't put into words how much I hate people constantly saying "SLAM IT ON ITS ARSE!" "You should lower it" "Get rid of that arch gap!" etc, etc. There are so many reasons that not everybody has a lowered car. These for me are, in no particular order:
1) I'm damn poor. I'd love to sit wider and lower than an obese sausage dog, but I can't afford it declared or otherwise.
2) My Clio is a fcking workhorse. I'm studying joinery, so I use my car as a van. I've carried a sofa, a huge bass guitar amp, a fridge, and half my mate's life when he moved house. Also my girlfriend is on the larger side (out of choice and not desperation). So as much as I'd love to join the Air Society, I'd have no space for the stuff and it'd constantly be high anyway.
3) Speed bumps. I live on a cul de sac, and there's one right next to my house towards the bottom of the road. The roads up to my girlfriend's house have asphalt mountains every ten yards, and a lot of other places have those evil red b*****ds. Considering that my engine tray is about to drop off in two pieces when I'm at standard height, it's a big put off.

Thanks for reading, share the love and rant with me :)

Lex, Nottingham

107 Track Car & C4
I believe those people are only giving there opinions. They're are insisting you do it. That is what a forum is about isn't it?

Renault Clio MK4 RS