ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Mods for clio 172

I am new to renault. This is my firt one, I just purchased a 2003 Clio Sport 172. I would like to know what mods. are available (exhaust,chip,intake, etc...) that will give the engine some extra hp. Does anybody know how much extra hp. will I get with this mods?

Who do you recomend me to give a call to purchase such items. I live in Mexico so it really does not matter where the dealer is, I will have to order it and have it mailed to my home.

Thank you!

Francisco

Ok, well, exhaust (Magnex, K-tec, something with a nice note - in the case of the k-tec something that sounds like a rally car!) induction system - Id say Pipercross Viper everytime, then chipping it, superchips with maybe some remapping, or a Dastek UniChip (Soooo customisable)

With this you should be able to realise something like 180-185bhp out of it, and thats a good enough increase to feel the difference. Both myself and Chris172 have had these same mods.

Other things are new springs (Eibachs etc) or full coilovers, and QuickShift gear lever (B&M) this makes it really short and accurate on gear changes.

Hope this helps....

Quote: Originally posted by Roamer on 14 November 2002

Ok, well, exhaust (Magnex, K-tec, something with a nice note - in the case of the k-tec something that sounds like a rally car!) induction system - Id say Pipercross Viper everytime, then chipping it, superchips with maybe some remapping, or a Dastek UniChip (Soooo customisable)

With this you should be able to realise something like 180-185bhp out of it, and thats a good enough increase to feel the difference. Both myself and Chris172 have had these same mods.