ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

My Clio Authentique

jakehamer1994

North West - North
Hello I have been browsing this site for a while now and a few months ago decided to become a member as I decided to do some changes to my car and needed new parts and advice. Anyway a little bit about me is im 20 passed my test when I was 17, got my first car when I was 16 which was a lime green Fiat Cinquecento which I hated mainly due to the colour and never had the chance to drive it as was only 16. Then about a month after I got a Saxo Forte which I loved (only drove it in car park however as was just learning to drive then) I put the VTR bumpers and alloys on it. Then it all went bad and got in money issues so had to sell up and had no car for about 6 months and I had pasted my test by this point.

Then things got better seen a Clio Authentique which was a nice colour and I new I had been looked after so I got it, as I was 18 then it being a 1.2 was cheap insurance which I needed with the job I had at the time.

View attachment 113355
This is the car when I first got it really good condition. Then I got really unlucky about 3 days after having the car it got written off, was going round a rounder about just about to come off and a girl in a learner car didn't stop (don't know why instructor never stopped her). Anyway I managed to buy the car back and insurance paid for the work which was a new wing which needed spraying, new headlight, new grill and dints out of bonnet. In the picture you can see 2 led strips on the bumper which were on the car when I bought it they got taken off after crash as one had smashed to bits.