ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

New looking to buy 2013-2015

Fabia MK2 vrs
Hello all. I'm new to the forums but was a user of the Skoda one for my current fabia vrs (judge me as you like haha)

Ive got a lot of time for clios I learnt to drive in one and always thought the rs ones are ace.
I'm looking to buy one
I'm really a newbie ( know nothing) but know roughly what I want.
Got a lot of respect for the 2.0 era but im looking at the 1.6 EDC era and Hoping to part ex my fabia for something under 50k ideally 2013-2015.
At the moment I want as stock as possible it'll be my everyday drive and Ive not got plans or money to do trackdays yet.

Just was hoping for either pointing to places on here for things to look for when buying ie any common faults. Average prices. I've got my eye on a couple etc. Any general advice would be amazing or as said before a point in the right direction if it's been written already.

Budget is around 10-11k all in really. (few variables but entertaining options

Cheers and hopefully I'll be sticking around on here if I can find and buy something and contribute

2014 Clio 200t edc
Hi and welcome. You won’t regret buying a 200edc or indeed a 220edc if your budget stretches. I’ve got a 200edc 2014 and it’s brilliant!
*touch wood* there aren’t much that seems to be a problem with them, but lower radiator clips seem to fail and when the battery is old and near it’s time it can throw some weird codes and warnings. If you get an early 200, get the gearbox software update from Renault as it makes a night abs day difference.