ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Question on Sub & Amps

Clio 1.4 Dynamique S
Ok im completely new to Car Audio so im going to need some help. ;)

I want to install a Sub, Front and Rear Speakers for my Clio (Extreme 02). So im guessing I should have one Amp for the Sub and one Amp to run the speakers?

How would I go about wiring up 2 Amps to my battery. Ive read things on here but im not sure.

Im not sure if this is correct but could I have a power cable from my battery then into a "Distribution Block" then wire both Amps into that block or is that complete s**t lol I dont know.

Ive heard about Cross Overs but im clueless about that too.

If someone could explain roughly what I would need to do I would appreciate it. :D

Hondata'd EP3 Type R
hiya mate welcome to car audio.

Firts off there are many ways to do what you are trying to achieve.

Using One Amp
You could buy a 5 channel Amp, run your front speakers off channel 1 and 2, your rear speakers off channel 3 and 4 and then use channel 5 for your sub.

or

You could buy a 6 channel Amp, run your front speakers off channel 1 and 2, your rear speakers off channel 3 and 4 and then bridge channel 5 & 6 for your sub.

Using Two Amps

For example, you could have a 4 channel amp powering your speaker, and a monoblock (single channel) amplifier powering your sub.