ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Reinstall windows...

182 Cup
Isn't a good old format just fantastic? Had some issues recently with stubborn mlware so in the end even after I got rid of the fecker, installed a 500gb hdd I had lying around and started from scratch. It's like having a new pc!

Rob

ClioSport Moderator
Incoming n00b question.....

I'm pretty computer savvi but just some things i've never done before

I have a new hard drive currently sitting next to me, and a pc which has a hard drive with a "bad bitt" so it takes around 40 minutes to start up and then just clicking "start" takes about 4 - 5 minutes... so if i were to plugg in this new hard drive what would i then have to do? Re-install windows on the new HD and then VERY slowly move the stuff i want onto the new hard drive.

P.s sorry to thread jak it just seemed like a happy thread, so i thought maybe you'd be happy to advise me :)

Lupo GTI
Incoming n00b question.....

I'm pretty computer savvi but just some things i've never done before

I have a new hard drive currently sitting next to me, and a pc which has a hard drive with a "bad bitt" so it takes around 40 minutes to start up and then just clicking "start" takes about 4 - 5 minutes... so if i were to plugg in this new hard drive what would i then have to do? Re-install windows on the new HD and then VERY slowly move the stuff i want onto the new hard drive.

P.s sorry to thread jak it just seemed like a happy thread, so i thought maybe you'd be happy to advise me :)

I'd recommend removing the existing hard drive as it has "bad bits" and installing the new one, then doing a fresh install of Windows on to the new hard drive.