ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Thinking of getting your bullets/badges painted?

Status
Not open for further replies.
  Subaru 330s
…..well think again!

To make a long story short for you some time ago I painted my side bullets white with blue lettering, they looked cool, not 100% perfect though as I’m no pro. So I found some members on here advertising for painting bullets/badges and I thought they would be able to do a better job than me, so I contacted this one guy to see how much it would be and he said £35 including return postage first class recorded.
That sounded good to me but I wanted to know if he could do them and get them back to me before world series, he said yer fine no problem. So on that basis I got them sent off to him.
Over a week went by and it was days before world series, I had not heard from the guy so I emailed to check if he had done them. No, he had only done one of them!! Firstly, he could have emailed to let me know they weren’t ready and secondly why do one at a time? So I thought ok fine I will just have to wait then and headed off to world series bulletless.
Another week later I emailed to see if they were done, he said he would try and post them in a few days. But they did not arrive. He then emailed me a few days later to tell me they were actually done and would be posted in a few days. Again, they did not arrive.
A week later I finally received them back! So all in all it took nearly one month to paint my badges and return them to me!!

Now, where do I start with that was wring with them, apart from the time it took to do them. TBH if they had been painted well the time wouldn’t have bothered me but it was the fact that: