ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

What Linux.....???

20VT Clio & 9-5 HOT
Right, iv built a media pc for home...its decent spec, and im gonna try something a bit different to what I originally had planned, and go for a Linux install instead of the original plan of XP media edition...!

but as im a Linux amateur im wondering what is the Best Linux flavour to install....? Bearing in mind its not gonna have a lot on it other than DVB, internet, and myth.

I know quite a lot about I.T, but had very little experiance with Linux up to now, so nothing too complicated...!

Is YOPER any good....?

Maybe one for KDF :hail:

Also, just a thought, but will it be possible to remote control the linux box from my XP machine using some software, as its only going to be going through my tv!

Cheers for any info!

Last edited:
  Clio 172mk2
any thing is possible with a remote , but linux aint the easiest o s to install let alone get things like tv cards working on it.

20VT Clio & 9-5 HOT
iv not got the dvb card as of yet, any recommendations? I've seen a few recommendations on a website!

altho i have a hauppage tv card, and also a hauppage DVB box which does have usb (just use it through my tv at the mo). Not sure if that will work for now being usb?

I've been having a read, and Fedora 4 seems good for what im wanting it for...any thoughts mate?

KDF

Audi TT Stronic