ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

When 2 clios become one

Clio Mk1+Fiesta Mk6
Right im new to this so this thread could be a bit of a fail but oh well... So the story starts off with my first car a 1997 clio rl bought for £240

010_zps87280795.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]

it was a good car and did me well for my first year of driving. i did a few fix ups to it along the way new brakes as the old ones were shot!

IMAG0009_zps2cd1c8c5.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]

fitted some headlight tint and painted the badge white its a bit of a marmite thing but i quite liked it at the time

DSC00006_zps9ca5084d.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]

then ended up paining the steels black with hammerite and fitted sparco mudflaps and a backbox whick im unsure what make it was

014_zps9e211d4c.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]

i had it like this for a while then i decided i needed some new wheels so i managed to purchase a set of williams spare wheels £70 for the lot with tires

016_zpse4ed3328.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]

which i then later on painted glacier white and the side bump strips too

IMG_0122_zps9d3ae5bb.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]

and thats how it was in the end before it failed its MOT on rust all at the back end. it was a great car and i loved it but it was finished :(
So i thought long and hard and i was going to try and weld it but the more i looked the more rust i found and it would only last for a while before more rust appeared so it had to go.
Until i found another one down the road that had been sitting for 2 years and ended up getting it for £50 mainly because it had sat so long and the owner said that it didnt start so i had a mess about with it one afternoon and got it working and driving so i bought it :). More tommorrow guys.