ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Will these ultraleggeras fit my 172?

Silver ph2/Mk2 Clio 172
Hi all.

I am a bit of a novice when it comes to understnad alloys and tyre sizes.

I am looking at buying some 16" Anthracite Ultraleggeras off a member on here. They are 195/45/16 and the chap has had them on his Clio Mk1.

ET is 37

Will these be alright on my Mk2 Ph2 Clio 172?

Last edited:
  330Ci (Fail)Sport
I've just fitted et38 wheels on mine and they're fine, lowered about 50-60mm too.

Only fitted this morning, but still a bit of distance from arches and been for a few drives today and no problems, so standard height should be absolutely fine.

195/45/16 are standard ph2 172 tyre size anyway.

Silver ph2/Mk2 Clio 172
Thx
so in terms of offset do these stick out more or less than the standard alloys. Is there likely to be any noticable negative effect on the balance and drive of the car?

Yes mate they should be fine I am running ET37 15 inch Williams wheels on my Trophy with 195/50/15's they will stick out a bit but shouldn't cause any problems.

I would suggest that you try them on the car and drive the car around the block just to make sure your happy and the wheels feel fine to you.

:)

Silver ph2/Mk2 Clio 172
So what is the ET on the standard 172 alloys. Thus how much more will they be sticking out. Will eat even be noticeable to an undiscerning eye?

Am I right in saying the PCD is is the same for the MK1 Clio as it is for the MK2 Clio (172)

Thanks

koi

Audi S1
I have 16" Superleggeras with 205/45/16 tyres, lowered on sportlines and have no scrubbing

Silver ph2/Mk2 Clio 172
does anyone know the bore on the ultraleggeras compared to the standard 172 alloys.