ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

1.2 Clio mini-project (newbie)

Monaco
Hi there,

I'm 19 and have been driving my mums 2001 1.2 16v expression and its time for it to become mine. I'm a student so naturally skint but summer is almost here so work a-plenty! :star:

Some very minor things done already, I'll bore you with the details;

Spent the first 5 years looking like this
before2.jpg

i know, poor thing.

then some mk3 alloys, back window stickers and spoiler - the spoiler was a home spray and looks okish
240409side.jpg

rear speakers uprated to wulfenhags - rare import speakers sound pretty good.
brakes painted
sh##ty exhaust chrome tip bolt on thing
k&n 57i
silver door handles and airbag trims
xenon bulbs

not really sure where i'll go with mods, definatly leave the engine until i can afford a 172/182 (late next year maybe). So i'll go for a "slow n' low" project but i really could use some suggestions *hint* remember i'm fairly skint.

Mods definate to come:
De-halfords it (remove np surrounds, exhaust tip, etc...)
Lowered 60mm
172/182 interior
sound proofing
exhaust (probs powerflow - louder but not loud)
50% rear tint

Cheers for looking....

Monaco
Now let me introduce you to my first dilema.

Funny story; standing outside my car last christmas eve i started it to warm it up. my g/f's dad had left it in gear so it started and hit a wall.

bent suspension bolt (fixed) and some bodywork pain:

240409damage.jpg

new front bumper needed.

so i bought a facelift bumper off ebay in the correct colour - bargain at £70 inc. postage.