ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

172 cup now or 182 in 2months

racing blue 182
hey guys and gals, ive been hunting around for 3 months or so now for a 172 cup and haven't managed to find 1 i want. i have cash waiting for the right 172 cup if it comes up. problem is im starting to think shall i wait till the end of may and have 8ishk in the pocket for a 182??

what would 8k get you in the 182 market????

RB 200 Cup!
perosnally id wait for a 182 but hey you shoiuld go with what you "feel" would be best

8k on a 182 would prob be 54 plate or similar

racing blue 182
c108_1.jpg

this is what is tempting me towards the 182

MRBILLYUK

ClioSport Club Member
  FF Jeden Osiem Dwa
Personally i'd go for the 182 . Newer car , lower mileage . Plus i prefer the look of the 182 , twin exhausts , nicer lookin' wheels if they are in anthracite .

Mk4 .:R32
182 with both cup packs definitely. 172 Cup is orientated mainly around performance, at least you get a few comfort mods with a 182 like the climate control, cruise control, half leather seats and don't forget xenons and the sh*t hot exhaust.

182 Full Fatt!
Our FF 182 was £7400 and I feel it is more 'planted' than our 172 ever felt. It feels a little more torquey too.
I also love the Twin pipes, the 172 exhausts are starting to rust through now (We had to replace ours on the 172 at 48K miles) so I would expect slightly higher running costs on the 172, dependant on mileage of course!

I know ours is a FF but I also love the cruise control, I use it loads!

racing blue 182
If you want toys go for a 182, if you want raw driving experience go for the 172 cup (the proper cup) ;)