ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

After care for detailed RB

RB & LY 182
i fully detailed the RB friday just gone spent 9 hours on the damn thing.

just 1 thing that i want advice on as im new to the detailing world.

were obviously few days after friday now and the car is still super clean also the weather is sh*te, the beeding in the rain is just excellent (love it)

What do people do to clean there car after a heavy detail?

do u just give it a light clean, e.g. light rinse with the jet wash then maybe the wash mitt with shampoo lighly over it or........(not sure)
Or is this just dependent on how much muck gets on it?

The friday clean consisted of

*Wash - Jet Wash, Snow Foam & washed with Megs shampoo with the megs washmitt

*Clay - The yellow cheap stuff from i4detailing with dodo lubricant

*Jet wash again then dried.

*Megs Step 1 paint cleaner

*AG Super RP

*AG Extra gloss sealent

*Megs Wax #16

Thank you

Steven

Bumder With A Buffer
Dont use a jet wash once you've washed it with shampoo...use an open ended hose to sheet off any water.

Then dry and use some quick detailer to bring back some shine...Depending on wax you may need to top that up at some point. But you will notice once it stops working as you'l stop sheeting.

Gally

Formerly Mashed up egg in a cup
ClioSport Club Member
Just wash with non-stripping shampoo, something Like Dodo born to be mild.

2 bucket method and you won't undo all your hard work.

Top up with QD or another layer of wax once dried! :)

RB & LY 182
Dont use a jet wash once you've washed it with shampoo...use an open ended hose to sheet off any water.