ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Am I doing the right thing!

Cerrone

West Midlands
ClioSport Area Rep
  RB Clio 182
Some of you know my rb182 I’ve had it some years now, I’ve always said I wouldn’t sell it but I’m currently really toying with the idea of a ph1 172. There is one that I keep finding myself looking at online and on Saturday I’m working 20 minuets from where it is up for sale. I know if I go and view it I will love it. But I also know what my 182 has had done to it and what it’s problems are which (touch wood.) are very few. If I do go is there anything I can look out for or if anyone has any suggestions of what to look for I’d be grateful as I’m completely new to ph1’s. It’s at a dealership and is slightly over priced but if it’s as perfect as the advert says it is I don’t know what I will do! Thanks in advance.

JamesBryan

ClioSport Club Member
Rust! Inside of the sills, but you need the rear inside door cards/trim off to see properly.

Apart from that they're not that different from the 182.

Some have issues with the idle control valve with it being cable throttle.

Cerrone

West Midlands
ClioSport Area Rep
  RB Clio 182
Rust! Inside of the sills, but you need the rear inside door cards/trim off to see properly.

Yea I was wondering if asking to take the inside trim off at the garage is a bit too much :laughing:

Djw John

Scotland - South
ClioSport Area Rep
Tbf, 182s will rust just the same, they're just a few years younger.