ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

any advice...

clio rsi!
much appreciated!! right im currently driving a k reg clio rsi, not really modded, full scorpion stainless, lowered on spax's springs nd shocks, multispokes etc etc, ive had it for over a year now and looking into either an upgrade maybe to a bigger better car but i was wondering what could be done to the clio engine wise.....im considering a coversion maybe to a williams or even something completely different, volvo 1.7t, megane r5 or similar, im an electrician myself but on heavy vehicle so not really in the know with engine conversions at the mo. the engine thats in there at the mo is fine, on 104k starts every time and its well looked after however even after servicing regularlly its starting to get a tad tappy, which wouldnt be cheap to rectify :-(

so any advice on an engine change what engine will go in with or without loom etc, where to source one from would be very useful!!

cheers dale!

Forget engine changes its not cost effective if you want a challenge and something to do them yep but a 2.0 Williams engine is a better idea or a Valver and use a 2.0 bottom end.

1.7 engine someoen was doing on here and gave up I think r5's been done rmany times before but th 2.0 has more power so why bother to get thye R5 reliable to 200hp costs build up a 2.0 WIlliams will be torquier and be chepaer to get there.

clio rsi!