ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

CANBUS related problem?

Clio Sport 182
Hi! Newbie here, my missus owns a '05 182, car ran like new until a couple of weeks ago, all started with what seemed like a coilpack problem, the car was running fine, then suddenly we got no power and it started to run like on 3 cylinders, maybe only 2 because it was rough as hell, and we had no control over the accelerator, but it did not die any time. Lumped it at about 10mph to a secondary road and stopped, car was idling fine, but when you tried to accelerate, started the rough running again... back to idle, and everything fine. We let the car run for about 5 minutes, and then, the problem disappear as fast as it appears. No more problems that day.

We parked the car at home and let it alone for like 5 days, then, when we tried to fire it up... nothing.

- No MIL light on the dashboard, not even at the ON key position.
- "Stop" engine-like red light: on.
- No starter motor, unless you move the key fast enough in the first 5? (maybe less) seconds, passing from off, to on, to start as fast as you could. Then, after about 2 seconds of cracking, the car itself shuts the starter motor off.
- Plugged the Clip diagnose system from renault, we check out the inmo, everything fine related to it. Every other ecu it's ok BUT the engine ecu. The car can't conect to it.
- Tested another ECU and UCH, same problem. Right here, we know or at least we assume that it's wiring related. The other ECU and UCH came from a runing car, and after we plug in ours, and gave then back to it original car, the car ran fine.