ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Clio 182 - Accident Damaged

Ph1 ITB'd 172
Hello,

So I am new in these parts, and have just bought myself a clio 182 thats had a small bump.

Its a full fat 182 with both cup packs, its in the black/gold colour.

Just for reference I have had a few Clios in the past all 1.2's, a Mark 1 golf convertible, 106 GTI, and currently have an Audi S4 B5 (thats going up for sale)

I will keep this thread updated with photos of progress but here are a few from collecting it yesterday...

182002.gif

182001.gif

10.gif

9.gif

8.gif

7.gif

6.gif

5.gif

4.gif

3.gif

2.gif

1.gif

Gally

Formerly Mashed up egg in a cup
ClioSport Club Member
Doesn't look too bad mate.

Bearing in mind we spent over 2k fixing the front end of nick's car with genuine bits I hope it was cheap.

Ph1 ITB'd 172
Yeah essentially, the lip on the top of the cross member needs bending back but other than that its just panels.

Wing, headlights, front bumper, and bonnet. (If anyone has any of these in black please let me know)

I will do the cambelt, service it and do discs and pads all round too.

On the price I'm a little reluctant to say, what would you say would be a good price? As far as i'm concerned I paid a good price for it, I have done a few Clios before now, usually 1.2's and broke some as well as repaired them.

Ph1 ITB'd 172
Doesn't look too bad mate.

Bearing in mind we spent over 2k fixing the front end of nick's car with genuine bits I hope it was cheap.

I won't be buying parts from Renault... thats for sure!

I will use genuine second hand parts... I'm expecting it to cost in the region of 600-700 to repair.

Gally

Formerly Mashed up egg in a cup