ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Clio 197 bit rough

Black 197
Im new to all this so bear with me......
Ive had my 197 now for just over 3 months, Im now on 2.5k, and it still seems to run a bit lumpy, very jerky throughout the power band. Ive tried different petrols and confronted renault(why bother) to no avail.

I had a 172,and yes it definately did pull harder than this does. Has anyone experienced this problem......found any cures?

SMURF!!!
Ive done about 2.5k miles in my 197 too, from cold it is a little jumpy in first, but rumours have been going round that the "kangaroo start" is something renault are looking into. But other than that my car is a very smooth ride... I also only use super unleaded fuel from the beginning.

seb

ClioSport Club Member
  Clio trophy
you need to get renault to check to see if you need the update re the air con. thta apparently helps the kangaroo thing.

i also find if you leave the car for a minute or so and don't just drive off hte kangaroo is no issue.

i haven't really noticed it tbh. i found it just like the 182 from cold. just quite tight so you have to nurse it for a bit.

the engine is tight and you still have low miles on yours . mine is on 7k and pulls much better than when i first got it.

perserve for know and go on the renaultsport forum as thyew are much more helpful than the chavs on here.

SMURF!!!
you need to get renault to check to see if you need the update re the air con. thta apparently helps the kangaroo thing.