ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Dci 65 Modifications

Renault Clio Dci
Hello all, im a new poster on here, but been observing for some time now. I have had my Dci 65 for nearly a year, and after saving some money decided to remap it up a little. I purchased a K&N 57i Induction Kit, RS Tuning Remap (excellent work Paul) and a stainless steal Exhaust.

Since getting the remap, mostly in 4th gear 3500rpm> a yellow sign comes up (in the service manual says something to do with immobiliser) and i loose power.

I was thinking maybe it was an air intake problem, but im no mechanic.

Any Replies would be much appreciated

Bovie.

Renault Clio Dci
Yeah Like a Heart Monitor.

The person who did my remap is a Member of this Forum (P Murrey), so id thought id post it here.

I Dont know how much boost im running.

Breaking A 172 Replica
Well it is an electrical fault.

It may just be some of the connections in the engine are a bit loose.

A similar sort of thing happened to me and it turned out some silicone was in some electronics plug in the engine.

Sam

Hello all, im a new poster on here, but been observing for some time now. I have had my Dci 65 for nearly a year, and after saving some money decided to remap it up a little. I purchased a K&N 57i Induction Kit, RS Tuning Remap (excellent work Paul) and a stainless steal Exhaust.

Since getting the remap, mostly in 4th gear 3500rpm> a yellow sign comes up (in the service manual says something to do with immobiliser) and i loose power.

I was thinking maybe it was an air intake problem, but im no mechanic.

Any Replies would be much appreciated

Bovie.