ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Fitting pure motorsport slip in 10mm wheel spacers

172 cup
Hello, I’ve recently brought some puremotorsport slip on wheel spacers 10mm, I have a 172 cup. I’m new to the whole spacer scene and just jumped onto the band wagon without doing any research prior to buying them. Another clio sport owner pointed me in the direction off buying them as he has them on his with no issues whatsoever, Same car/wheels etc. When I drive over 60mph I get a violent steering wheel shake, the wheel only just sits on the hub. Brand new brakes all round so the spacers sits flush. Any advice because I can’t send them back and feel like I’ve wasted £105 🙄 sorry I started a new thread but struggled to find a thread with my problem.

Attachments

• DD1E2C9D-866E-4571-8B67-F3F0437669CC.png
    DD1E2C9D-866E-4571-8B67-F3F0437669CC.png
    577.8 KB · Views: 67

Darren61

ClioSport Club Member
Take them off immediately and don’t drive on them again if they’re barely touching the face of the hub. You may need hubcentric ones or a stud and nut kit from PMS will sort it and make it safe, not expensive either

172 cup
Hi mate, thanks for the reply. I wanted the hub centric ones but my dad ordered the wrong ones for an Xmas present, but he ordered the slip on ones and opened the packaging meaning I couldn’t send them back. Would the stud and nut definitely stop the vibration?
Thanks

Clio_fool

ClioSport Club Member
Wow they were a lot more expensive than I was expecting! A stud and nut kit may well sort your issue but 10mm all round isn't going to give you the best result.