ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Got pic problems with new LCD TV

Skoda Fabia vRS
im new to TV stuff, we havent had a new TV for years

got a Panasonic LCD TV today, 32"

im gettin like noise/artifacts around things, and the pic quality is better when cable is viewed coming through the DVD recorder/HDD we have

ive been on AV Forums and they have suggested messing with the settings which i have done and it is a lot better than when it was on factory settings, but considering our old TV was about 15 years old, the picture quality did seem better than this

at the moment its kinda like a jpeg image, with little bits around the edges on things like people and writing

someone has suggested connecting the cable box to the TV using composite and not scart but im not sure if i can do that from our telewest box

got JVC scart leads, 2 of which are flat and gold plated

Skoda Fabia vRS
do you get this with Plasma aswell ?............ive been told its because the TV is so much better than a CRT it shows up any bad parts of the image whereas the CRT wouldnt because its not as good

this tv is £1000 in Argos, though we paid £600, if this is the kind of TV you get for £1k then why do people bother, for that kind of money everything should be perfect

Skoda Fabia vRS
much or not at all ?

my family on my dads side are pro photographers so i have got a bit of an eye for image quality and i tend to spot anything that isnt right

Clart

ClioSport Club Member
remember the tvs are designed for HD material, not ancient standard definition. Have u got a 360 or an HD source u can connect to the TV?

much or not at all ?