ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Halfords a rip off? Never!

182/RS2/ Turbo/Mk1
Lol @

Only Available Online
Web Exclusive
£639.99

You'd certainly have to have a pretty slow internet connection or a pretty slow brain not to bother looking around a bit at that price!

To be fair to them though, they obviously only update prices now and then, and I bet that within a couple of months when they next do it will be 400 odd, although still not going to ever compete with someone with much lower overheads like an online audio site.

that will be a before price, i guarantee they'll sell it "half price" soon. but leave it at the half price option for 11 months, i used to be a manager there and it happens with almost every cd radio and satnav

182/RS2/ Turbo/Mk1
that will be a before price, i guarantee they'll sell it "half price" soon. but leave it at the half price option for 11 months, i used to be a manager there and it happens with almost every cd radio and satnav

Yes that makes sense "was 629 *smallprint - advertised online for 12 weeks"

182/RS2/ Turbo/Mk1
Its a strange "must get a bargain" culture we have developed where to sell something you need to double the price, so you can halve it and then people want to buy it.

MarkCup

ClioSport Club Member
So True...I worked for a company that supplied soft toys to Tesco.

They ordered 20,000 pieces from us to sell at £10.00, and we had to ship 200 two months early so they could go in store at £20.00.

Then the other 19,800 were shipped and sold as "50% off!".

Half price, is never half price. Retail marketing is targeted at retards tbqfh.

182/RS2/ Turbo/Mk1
So True...I worked for a company that supplied soft toys to Tesco.