ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Hello Newbie with RS 200

MCS 2003
Hi I'm a newbie

Just bought a RS200 2010 in black basic version (non cup) which is fantastic - only had it a few days
KingstonuponThames-20130921-00038.jpg

Done nothing to it so far although I usually get bored and start modding fairly soon

Had many cars in the past from Ford Puma to CLK55 AMG - Twin Turbo Soarer to MTM TT - the list goes on!

Kindest

John

MCS 2003
That sounds like quite a collection you've had! How are you finding the 200?

yes indeed I've had a few cars over the years - the 200 is fantastic - nice power band and excellent handling - my one needs the alignment done as it pull to the left a bit and one fairly scratched rim other than that and a good valet required its pretty perfect - 56k seems a little high but I don't do much nowadays 5k a year

kindest

john

MCS 2003
Thanks again for the welcome - got the alignment sorted at Merityre in Sunbury - 10 minutes in and out and all done - both fronts slightly pointing right. Now thought about the spare or lack of. So the car should have a jack and a tyre inflator kit and I've got neither - 5 minutes on fleabay and both sorted for £40. Passenger door handle sticking so greased that now all ok. Local body shop Autobody Isleworth can do the scratched rim for £50 - now all I have to do is clean it properly - off to Bologna for a trade fair (great pasta but trust me this is boring!) so that will have to wait.

MarkCup

ClioSport Club Member
Welcome!

You say that it's a non-Cup basic version...I think it's actually the complete opposite.