ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

HELP CLIO 1.8 16V OIL PRESSURE!!!! PLEASE WOMEN IN NEED OF HELP

clio 1.8 16v

Hi got a clio 1.8 16v 1992 with plastick wide arches and just brought it and drove it around and when engine is cold i get 1bar on idle and 3 bar when 2500 above. BUT when the car heats up it is sitting at 0.2bar until you take your foot off the accelerator then it goes up a little bit to around 0.8 0.9bar then put your foot down it goes down again and stays there until you lift off. when idles when warm still sits around 0.1 bar please please help! it is a 1992 and a girl like me has no idea on what to do. i am a mechanic for bikes but not cars. please help​

Inferno 182 CUP
plastick wide arches??? lol

how are you measuring the oil pressure? does the car have a guage fitted?

clio 1.8 16v
Hi yes it has 3 guages in the middle tthey are the standard one 1 for pressure 1 for temp and 1 for oil level

Inferno 182 CUP
Hi yes it has 3 guages in the middle tthey are the standard one 1 for pressure 1 for temp and 1 for oil level

So they are not like pro sport guages? they are OEM fitted by Renault?

Anyway whats the oil level like? Staying topped up and where it should be?

Might be as simple as needs an oil change and top up :)

oh and thr front wings are plastic its all wider then a 1.4 clio and so on

i dont get it? is that like some chavvy aftermarket halfords thing or does it have factory wide arches :S lol i dont see how this co incides?

Inferno 182 CUP
If your oil pressure stays too low also you will damage the engine internals .. so id get it fixed if i were you.

clio 1.8 16v