ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Help - Newest Clio Head Unit Fitting

hey all, newbie here!

basically, does anyone here know what is needed to put a head unit in the latest mark clio?

The head unit that is in there seems to be a standard dinn size but its got a mini computer at the top of the dash board that shows what radio station you are on which u chose on the head unit?
So what happens when you connect a new head unit like a normal alpine cd player? surely u will lose this computer thingy? & well the owner doesnt want that! but she does want a nice quality CD player!!! & also what is needed to keep the fancy controller stalk that is behind the steering wheel?
so any help is gladly appreciated!!!! cheers all!!

Mark

P.S I heard that there are two adapters you need to buy to keep both of these things?

to keep the steering wheel controls you will need 2 wiring interfaces

cant give you specific part numbers as they are all different depending on what head unit you buy

AFAIK you cant keep the display (except for the time and temp) but then again i think sony are in development of this)

black golf v6 4 motion

no at the minute you cant keep the computer thingy you just get time and temp, but pioneer and sony supply leads to keep the steering wheel contoler i have a pioneer head unit, the steering wheel contol changes funtions(i.e butons do different things) i believe sony are the better ones thbough, geordie clio

do you know what head units are compatible with these adapter/wiring interfaces for the steering stalk?