ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

I'm a NEWBIE!!! With an Iceberg 172 Cup

Iceberg 172 Cup
Hey everyone! :)

I'm new onto the Clio scene but loving it! :)

Just bought a 2003 172 cup and its lovely!

However, fuel seems to be burning a hole in my pocket, wasnt expecting it to be THAT thirsty! How much on average do you all get through?

Thanks,

Hana

clios are normally very fuel efficient, 172's can get the same MPG as my 1.2 for example... unless your always bouncing off the limiter and giving it the beans everywhere you go, I can't see it being that bad unless there's something wrong :/

172's can get 30+ MPG

Inferno 182 FF
At the moment I have been averaging 37 but that is because the last petrol station I was forced to fuel up at didnt not have premium unleaded :(

When on premium I get 41-42, less if I have a heavy foot.

Ninja Edit: Welcome it is a great community :)

350Z
Welcome.. I average about 36 in my 172, got 42 on the way back from work the other day :eek:

is1

Integra Type R DC2
Surely it depends how you use the car.
The official combined figure is around 34 mpg so I doubt that would be bettered by much except on a long lazy motorway run.
I used to drive 30 miles of A/B roads (same journey daily) and averaged 31 mpg, which seems about right.

bg 182 ff
i have a 30 mile round trip to work and back and i am averaging about 34mpg so i find it pretty resonable.

Flame 172 (Ph2)
Welcome!

I average about 31mpg during the week (mostly town driving) and I'll get 38mpg on a run; I wouldn't say I hang about either.