ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Laguna hubs on the Clio Williams

Hi,
I’ve just picked up a clio Williams rally car. I’m considering turning it into a Clio Maxi kit car. What options do I have?
I’m still a newbie on Clios and have a lot to learn.

I’ve seen that people are using laguna front hubs with a few modifications for standard width cars. What extra modifications would be needed to widen them 50mm +/- either side. What hubs are they from? Where do I buy these parts in the UK already modified?

I’ve seen they sell some items to widen a Clio mk1 in France from ruanova performance. Anyone sell of have information about people doing it here in the UK?

Last edited:

16v_paddy

ClioSport Club Member
  Valvers & 172 Cup
Clio Maxi kit car. What options do I have?

Quit while you're ahead as this route is painfully expensive :ROFLMAO:

Bordanovasport are another decent source for parts to go down the Maxi route and Pure Motorsport sell a few bits that although aren't Maxi, they'll help with widening bits & bobs, especially some Mk2 items

As for the Laguna hubs, it's dependant on what fitment shock absorbers you're going to use. If staying with Mk1 fitment the hubs will need to be machined for them to be able to fit but if you use Mk2 Clio shocks they'll fit without machining

Although the picture quality is terrible, this advert shows all the Maxi suspension components https://www.mikadoracing.com/index.php?action=DETAILLER&id_annonce=1844949

I know a couple of people have fitted this kind of thing to the suspension tops to allow the shocks to be pushed further out to make the extra width

Maxi tops.jpg

massiveCoRbyn

ClioSport Club Member
  Several