ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

My Clio 1.2 Black MK2 'Dolly"

I have had my Clio for about a year and a half now and absolutely love it, call her dolly due to its number plate. Its my first car and has served me well so far, mods have been small and slow because I am a student on a small budget. Unfortunately I don't have any before and after pics of my car so far, but will list what i have done with some photos. So far I have done:

• New brake discs and pads
  • Painted my callipers yellow
  • Colour coded the side strips
  • Yellow 16v badges (soon to be changed)
  • Black diamond on the front and clio badge
  • Hecko wind deflectors
  • Window tints (I know a lot of you will not be a big fan of those)
  • 182 alloy wheels
  • Yellow tinted fog lights (euro style)
  • Smoked side repeaters
  • Clean headlights
  • New speaker system and sony headunit

Future plans:
  • Needs lowering!

Some pics:
Clio 1.jpg
Clio 2.jpg
Clio 3.jpg
Clio 4.jpg
Clio 5.jpg
Clio 6.jpg
Clio 7.jpg

Can upload some better pictures once she's clean and not on my drive. C&C welcome, plus future plans!

Thanks for looking!

Last edited:
  Titanium 182
Looks pretty good so far mate, I reckon you get a fresh 3/4 plate on front and use sticky pads/Velcro instead of bolting it on, looks a lot better, does need a tiny bit more lows, but it's a good start bud.

Looks pretty good so far mate, I reckon you get a fresh 3/4 plate on front and use sticky pads/Velcro instead of bolting it on, looks a lot better, does need a tiny bit more lows, but it's a good start bud.