ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Nattys Paste Wax & Pc'ing Question

Golf R32 & 172 CUP
Got my Paste wax today - it smells lovely bubblegum! but i have never used paste wax before, its like harder than hair putty! how do i apply it? is it by hand only?

Just changed the plug on the Pc all went to plan, hopefully my Poorboys SSR 1 & 2.5 should be here in the morning! now on my Golf the paint work only has very light swirls shouldi hust use the SSR1? or will i need the 2.5?

Oh ans Top Marks to Tim @ Cleanyourcar.co.uk - brilliant fast friendly service got my bits next day packed perfectly!

Cheers

Pete

106 GTi
Try the SSR 1 first see how it goes, VAG paint is normally hard, SSR 2.5 works well on the R32 I look after.

As for the Nattys, I use my fingers to warm it a little and apply with a foam hand pad.

Golf R32 & 172 CUP
Cheers Rich - hoping to have a session with the pc on my mums neglected clio this weekend, then ill do the '32 - will take some pics before and after!

Glad to hear you have had ok results with the 2.5 on a R32, what colour was this one not Deep Blue by chance, would i just go onto the ssr 1 after ive used the 2.5?then sealer and then nattys wax?

Also what pads with what?

Sorry for the questions just want to attack it knowing what i am doing (well best i can)

106 GTi
The R32 is Black.

SSR 2.5 can finish down sealant/wax ready on VW Black, but a follow up with SSR 1 will be worth the extra step. I was pushed for time and went from SSR 2.5 on a light cut pad to sealant and it looked great.

Try the SSR 1 on the polishing pad first, If not working SSR 2.5 on a polishing pad, if that's still not cutting it SSR 2.5 on a light cut pad.