ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

New Windows Laptop

Inferno 182 CUP

sbridgey

ClioSport Club Member
  disco 4, 182, Meglio
right, when did you last use an acer? you clearly know nothing acer are very good, not lenovo good but still very good

KDF

Audi TT Stronic
I have a lot of experience in all computer hardware manufacturers. Thanks.

If you want a POS sure, go right ahead and get that Acer.. It is PC Worlds/Curry's top selling brand after all... and all technically minded people like to shop for their computer hardware there.. oh wait.. lol

People buy them because they are cheap.. and they are cheap for a reason.

Oh and don't even get me started on their tech support..

sbridgey

ClioSport Club Member
  disco 4, 182, Meglio
Well you would know that acer used to be s**t, they have improved massively in recent years but people still slate them for what they used to be like, suppose they are bit like renault really then. I have a MBP and obviously my old acer didnt have the build quality of a MBP but find me a windows pc that does. Acer are a good manufacturer.

Nickson

ClioSport Club Member
Well you would know that acer used to be s**t, they have improved massively in recent years but people still slate them for what they used to be like, suppose they are bit like renault really then. I have a MBP and obviously my old acer didnt have the build quality of a MBP but find me a windows pc that does. Acer are a good manufacturer.

Renault have improved?

KDF

Audi TT Stronic
There were s**t and still are. There has not been any improvements. Next time you get your hands on one open it up and look at the chips Northbridge/Southbridge etc.