ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Clio 1.2 8v
:star: Hey all im new to Clio Sport

however i have owned my clio for over 2 years now.

I'm Sam 19 From Stevenage in Hertfordshire.

Drive a 1.2 8v 2000 V-reg Grande clio. haha i no its a 1.2

it is modified but to get a euro look its not OTT. :dead:

Next on the agenda is deep dish alloys "lenso Vienna"
Smooth Boot and Bonnet.
Interior.
Engine transplant or heavily modify the 1.2. I know ppl will disagree to this but it will be unique a 1off which is what im after.

anyway heres some piccys.

IMG_0715.jpg
IMG_0710.jpg

IMG_0709.jpg
IMG_0708.jpg

IMG_0712.jpg
IMG_0711.jpg

IMG_0707.jpg
IMG_0718.jpg

IMG_0716.jpg
IMG_0713.jpg

IMG_0723.jpg
IMG_0722.jpg

OH and heres my mug!
Im on the right. Left is my annoying Bro
samanddaniel.gif

Last edited:
  Clio 1.2 8v
Welcome mate, wouldnt bother tuning your 1.2 though.. transplant would be the better option

yer i no ppl keep saying. but.... i like to be different.

was thinking megane 225 engine but thats a mission.

i can get the 1.2 turboed kicking 150lbs of torque.;)

Clio Sport 1.4 16v
Nice car mate. I like the subtle thing. wouldnt bother spending the time doing the engine tho I did on my last car and its too much hastle. Just buy a new project then the fun can begin again!

Yep buy you'd need a new gearbox and clutch plus a decient setup to do that would cost a fotune if its to be reliable a 172 engine would be just as torque plus more reliable.

Clio 1.2 8v

Yep buy you'd need a new gearbox and clutch plus a decient setup to do that would cost a fotune if its to be reliable a 172 engine would be just as torque plus more reliable.