ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Recommend Cleaning/Waxing Products

172 ff
Hi,
Im new to the Clio and new to the Forum , just brought the car off a previous member (as per window sticker)
Anyway It looked great when I brought it and wish to keep it that way, this may have been asked before but can you all recommend your cleaning and waxing products and also alloy cleaning ie. the best ones for the job
its an artic blue 182 FF not that it makes any difference but if you see me in staffs give me a beep! haha
anyway, maybe this could be 'Sticky' if it gets a good response?

Thank you in advance

Scott

MRBILLYUK

ClioSport Club Member
  FF Jeden Osiem Dwa
Just washed n waxed mine today . Used Meguiars gold class shampoo .

http://www.motorgeek.co.uk/meguiars-gold-class-shampoo-conditioner-sizes-p-42.html

Tried 2 different waxes , both easy on easy off by hand .

Collinite #845 liquid insulator wax and Collinite # 476 . Can't really say one looks better than the other , both have come up really well .

http://www.seriousperformance.co.uk/sp/products/polish_wax.php

To polish before you wax use Autoglym Super resin polish , seal with Autoglym
Extra gloss protection .

I applied them with meguiars foam applicator pads .

http://www.motorgeek.co.uk/meguiars-tech-applicator-pads-p-48.html

Remove the polish and wax with microfibre cloths .I use the tesco ones , about £1.37 each .

Use the AG super resin and extra gloss protection on your wheels , then wax em .

Autoglym vinyl and rubber care on the tyres .

Another website that was recommended by Alan is :

http://www.carwashnwax.com/

Last edited:
  RS 200