ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Tesco 99 RON???

Black 197
With a tesco petrol station just down the road from me ive been running the 197 on its super unleaded 99RON for around 3 months now. I dont know whether I was kidding myslef but it did seem to pull better at low revs. Does anyone rate or hate this fuel, bearing in mind its 99.9p a litre.

mini cooper (RIP 172)
the vid was made b4 tesco99 was out! i use it all the time in my 172 and i think its much better then normal fuel! and no worst then vpower or the like! its only 96.9 where i live as well;)

C-VXR, T8 Map 220BHP
would basicly say the the higher the tune / bhp the more you will get out of hight octane fuel.

higher octane fuel doesnt hurt the car and you are spose to get more mpg.

my 182 didnt like it, felt so much better with shell/esso 97 ron

i need to get to bp and try bp 98 but tesco 99 was rubbish

cock mobile.
BP is 97.

I always found I received poor MPG with 99 RON, haven't used it in ages though.

LY 182 FF CUPPED
There is a thread on here somewhere.....some guy works for Tesco's and they sometimes get there fuel delivered by a shell tanker.
Make your own mind up.

Black 197
the bp ultimate, it does say in the filler flap 95 or 98, now its been updated by reno to say always 98, but at that price for vpower do you think the bp will be a safe compromise if its better than tesco 99

RB 182
I've always thought that BP Ultimate was a safe alternative, I'd rather that than the super stuff that the supermarkets do.

clio 172,astra 1.6, rs125