ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Using the TAB key

20VT Clio & 9-5 HOT
Mini rant, so dont mock please lol!

Who doesn't use the tab key to move between form fields...?

I worked in IT for 4 years, and the amount of people who fill a form field in then go for the mouse between form fields....it just takes about 5 x as long.

Only remembered how annoying it was as my mate was ordering broadband on my pc the other night and he was doing it. its painful to watch.

Tab key for the fooooooookin win I tell thee! :nono:

DrR

ClioSport Club Member
  VW Golf GTD
I agree, people at work do it, drives me friggin nuts!

Along with clicking things instead of just hitting enter.

Megane 225 F1
I know what you mean. Watching my girlfriend using the mouse is painful. Even people on my computer course at college dont use it!!!

the one i dont ever do is shift tab instead i just tab around and around and around lol rather than just going back one field

DrR

ClioSport Club Member
  VW Golf GTD
Oh people who use the caps lock key instead on using shift for the first letter of names etc, to.

1.8 Civic EX
lol I know a fair few that do that....

there is someone I know that uses two hands on the mouse to use the right click button or the scroller wheel in the middle lol

Puts the mouse in place with the right hand, then holds it still with the left then clicks the button/scrolls the wheel lol

20VT Clio & 9-5 HOT
^ oh god lol!

yeah a bloke at my old place used to type with 2 fingers and put caps lock on for capitals.....drove me fukin insane lol!

20VT Clio & 9-5 HOT
the one i dont ever do is shift tab instead i just tab around and around and around lol rather than just going back one field