ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Valver/Williams Insurance

just got a quote with elephant for both a valver and a williams 1 valued at £2500, and adding my parents and brother to the policy. The valver is £900 fully comp without any voluntary excess! Thats bloody amazing considering im a 20year old student living away from home with 3 years ncb! me happy! :D

the williams was £969 tpft which im also impressed with/tempted by! Without my rents on there a valver would cost me about £1100tpft :S

Elephant are run by Admiral - give them a try. My renewal with Admiral comes out £80 cheaper than a quote from Elephant.

Adding my mum brings down the premium, although any additional male drivers pushes it up again.

my mum lowers insurance down by £150 (damn women :p) and my dad and bro lower it by £75 each. Its just a shame i cant add anymore people to it!

thanks for the info aswell, ill give admiral a try.

Quote: Originally posted by Russ16v on 25 July 2004

thats a good price mate! im payin 558 a year with my gf on my policy and im 22 with 4 yrs no claims
Is that tpft? Who with fella?

Give Direct Line a bash too.. for some cars they suck for me, but for the Williams they were pretty much the cheapest.

94 Williams 2
21, 1 Yr NCB
£1194 fully comp (I think it went up to about £1300 with no voluntary excess)

Quote: Originally posted by riplash on 25 July 2004

Give Direct Line a bash too.. for some cars they suck for me, but for the Williams they were pretty much the cheapest.

94 Williams 2
21, 1 Yr NCB
£1194 fully comp (I think it went up to about £1300 with no voluntary excess)