ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Wash, Polish, Pads roundup

Mk1 Naples RT
Hi guys, great forum!

Im a professional Car Valeter in the midlands area, I recently invested in a PC 7424 Polisher from a member on this site. Ive been taught under the 3 stage method of Rotory Polishing, cutting glaze, Cristal Shine, Weathersheald (all self ecsplainitory), using standard industrial polishes (used by car auctions etc for volume valets), Ive recently started on my own and have a few "well off" customers in the area, requesting machine polishing, and i want to use my new 7424 correctly, and do a professional job, as i want to try and move away from my Rotory polisher.

Ive been looking through various forums and following guides (detailing world, eutopia etc) to learn the system, but the more I read, the more it seems to get confusing, so I hope im not alone!

Theres losts of threads asking the same questions on this forum and id like to try and round up the answers from the guys who know what they are on about! Obviously oppinions will differ, but it would be good to hear as many as possible.

Firstly washing.
Woolen Mit?... wot product is best for washing, chemicles?

Then Clay

The Pads
From guides ive read, similar to my rotory polisher ill need 3 pads (basic)
Ive looked on here...

http://www.polishedbliss.co.uk/acatalog/pb54-57_63polish.html

So im thinking...

Orange Pad - Cutting
White Pad - Minor Cutting, Some shine (If paintwork is of fairly good condition can this replace an orange pad?)
Black Pad - Glazing
Red - Finishing Pad, for sealing with a Was Product to protect from the weather?