ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

What coilovers/springs? - 172

RS200 Cup
Looking for some suspension advice and opinions on my Clio.

I got the car 4 months ago with Apex ~40mm springs on it and I'm finally getting a bit sick of how hard it is and think I could get some extra comfort and grip from a change.

I'll begin with what I am/am not interested in:

I am interested in good handling (not just grip ;) , being an ex-pug driver I know the difference)
I am not interested in 'filling the arches' or 'slamming it' :rasp:
I'm not too fussy about comfort, a bit is nice
I've never been keen on lowering too much for the car's geometry & finally,
Standard suspension looks like a monster truck.

I guess I would be prepared to fork out for high end coilovers like AST or B14's if they really make a big difference but I'd sooner not. I'd like something with camber and height adjustment to be professionally set up and something with a reasonably good/popular name on it would be nice ie. KW.

Alternatively should I grab some cup springs or Eibach Pro springs? I get the impression that they give great bang for buck.

Gaz_

ClioSport Club Member
  Extreme mode
Koni adjustables and Sportlines (Pro-better still) give a very good road set up. I'd avoid these £200 coilovers that seem to be all the rage on here, no such thing as a free lunch. I have B14's and rate them, massively

Clart

ClioSport Club Member
depends on budget. if its around £200 get the racelands, great value for money.

Ph 1 172