ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

What else should I get?

Clio 182
Hi guys, basically this is the first car Ive had where I actually want to put some effort in to keeping it clean/looking smart. A couple of weeks ago I went out and got:

Meguiars Nxt Generation car wash http://www.halfords.com/webapp/wcs/..._productId_201873_langId_-1_categoryId_165527

and some Meguiars Nxt Generation Tech Car Wax
http://www.halfords.com/webapp/wcs/...1_categoryId_165527_langId_-1?cm_vc=IOV4PDPZ1

As I'm new to this whole detailing thing, can I get some advice on what other products I should get to go with the Meguiars stuff ? I wouldn't mind getting a whole new lot of stuff including different wash/wax if there are better options available. I want a good quality home kit that I can use to keep the car looking mint. Please note I am a total beginner with the whole detailing scene... I used to be a solely bhp/performance chaser.

Any help/advice would be great! :cool:

Washing..

2 buckets, 2 mitts, some brushes.. Foam if you're feeling flush. Decent shampoo

Drying..

Decent towel from CYC or i4D.

Polishing..

Machine or hand? Machine - Whole range of different products.. Hand - Autoglym SRP is good enough.

Sealant..

Chemical Guys Blitz

Wax..

Swissvax Onyx..

Misc

Plenty microfibres, applicator pads, quick detailer.

Wheels

I don't really like wheel cleaners, but Meguiars Wheel Brightener can be diluted.
Blackfire Tyre shine

Nothing at the mo :(
Washing..

Drying..

Polishing..

Machine or hand? Machine - Whole range of different products.. Hand - Autoglym SRP is good enough.

Sealant..

Chemical Guys Blitz

Wax..

Swissvax Onyx..

Misc

Wheels