ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

06' Mk3 Renault Clio

Hi there, I'm new to the Clio Sport forum. From Northern Ireland, I drive a 06" Renault Clio Mk3 1.2 Extreme. Currently I have made a few modifications to the car and have a few left to make. The modifications to the car at the moment are refurbished STR RSGT 17" alloy wheels, Sun Strip and a few decals from on the rear windows. This is how the car used to look when i first got it.

From the front
P1000175_zps31910ddf.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]

Drivers Side
P1000174_zps8df1319f.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]

Front passenger Side
P1000173_zpse69c6054.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]

Here is one of the refurbished alloys. I done them myself so it doesn't look as good as it would if i payed a pro to do it.
IMAG0253_zps3f43332b.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]

After the Sun-strip was put on. I done this again myself.
IMAG0236_zps1c71ef9a.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]

Modifications i have left to do to the car are:
Blue LED lights installed in the rear windows and foot wells,
White LED light installed in the glove compartment,
Applying brushed aluminum vinyl to the trim on the dash board similar to the 197
197 Renault Sport Steering Wheel Insert
Custom Sakura Seat Covers with the Renault logo on the seat
and Tinted windows

I will possible consider lowering the car a few mil next year.

Clio mk3
Just had a look at your thread on your mk3. How did you manage to carbon wrap the Dash trim?

it all just pops off,use put a flat head in to the side of the vents and slowly prise it out and it all clips on and you just unclip them. makes a big difference

More and more mk3s coming everyday now! Not really a fan of the alloys or the sun strip but all that matters is what you think of it.