ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

172 Cup ->200bhp/ton ideas please

Hey up,

I'm pretty new to all this modding stuff so please goeasy on me! Anyway, after having taken a regular 172 and a 172 cup for a test drive last week, I have decided the Cup is much more my type of car, so will be on the lookout for one over the coming months, then to keep me occupied over summer, i'll be looking to up the power a bit.

I'm looking to get 200bhp/ton as it seems like a decent figure, no other reason! I'd be looking to do the following:

Weight wise:
Get rid of back seats and other unnesescary junk

Power wise:
Induction kit
Cams
Chip
Sports cat

I think (by my shoddy calculations!) that should get me pretty close, however if you guys think there is a better/cheaper solution, please let me know!

Cheers,
Nic

SLK 350
Panel filter, Cams, Chip + Remap, Decat, SS exhaust. Should get you near the mark. £1000+

Or you could get an electric supercharger off eBay, and some 'superduper' eBay power chip! £60

Both methods will get you exactly the same power!

You may be a bit shy of 200bhp/ton with that.

I would say replace the front seats with buckets and a flowed head on top of that.

probably getting on for 4k though.

VaVa
Maxogen, AWT Cams, Ported Inlet manifold, SMT6, Decat and Zorst should see you up to 195 ish... coupled witha bit of weight loss, you'll see 200 bhp/ton.

182, SRT8, RS4, GT-R
^^^ What that man says.Along with some nice bucket seats it will be sorted. But if you've a spare £4.5-5K spend it on ITB's with cams and all the bits and you'll see close to 225BHp....Thats what i'm going to be doing.
John

lagerlout1 said: